Mattel partners with WAX to take it all one step further by crossing over into the digital era with the Hot Wheels Garage Series 1 NFT collection on the WAX Blockchain. For those who don’t know, Hot Wheels boasts over 20,000 unique die-cast models and has even given birth to a select few real-life vehicles. 

“These ageless collectibles continue to bring joy to millions as the most brilliant designers in the world team up to create relevant and spectacular new models,“ says on WAX’s website.  

The sale started yesterday, Tuesday November 16, at 10 am PT and 1 pm ET and the packs could be unboxed from 1 pm PT and 4 pm ET. All packs contain a randomized selection of 97,200 Hot Wheels Garage Series 1 collectibles in four different rarities: basic, rare, premium and treasure hunt (NFTH). Those interested in buying them can choose between a 4-Pack with four pre-minted NFTs retailing for $15 or a 10-Pack with ten pre-minted NFTs retailing for $35. 

There are a total of 12,150 Standard Packs and 4,860 Deluxe Packs available and there is a limit of two packs of each type (Standard and Deluxe) per transaction, but multiple transactions are allowed.

The Worldwide Asset eXchange or WAX is a purpose-built blockchain and protocol token designed to make e-commerce transactions faster, easier, and safer for all participants and is currently ranked number 99 at CoinGecko. Besides, it claims to have solved the environmental issues presented by NFTs minted on Ethereum, as well as having an environmental mindset, working as a Proof of Stake system, creating carbon offset NFTs, and partnering with Climate Care to help building a sustainable future.